Prof. Dr. Tanja Weil
Prof. Dr. Tanja Weil

Curriculum Vitae

What matters to us!

October 2018

Christopher Synatschke has been elected to the Early Career Board of the ACS Biomaterials Science & Engineering. Congratulations Christopher!

The Early Career Board Announcement

October 2018

The AD-gut annual meeting will take place at MPIP in the Hermann Staudinger Lecture Hall from October 11th to 12th 2018. In addition, on the second day, occurs a workshop focused on Microbiome.

The AD-gut project has received funding from the Horizon 2020 Framework Programme of the European Union and Weil Group has been involved in this project since 2016.

October 2018

Our paper “Autonomous Ultra-Fast Self-Healing Hydrogels by pH-Responsive Functional Nanofiber Gelators as Cell Matrices" has been accepted for publication in Advanced Materials. Congratulations to the team!

September 2018

Our research was recently highlighted in Advanced Science News.

Department Weil

Synthesis of Macromolecules

The department “Synthesis of Macromolecules” develops tailored nanomaterials for biomedical and materials science applications. It also designs and synthesizes precision macromolecules and hybrid materials that can, for example, enhance the uptake of viruses into stem cells thus offering great opportunities to improve gene therapy.

Strategic projects 1

ERC Synergy Grant “BIOQ - Diamond Quantum Devices and Biology”

<strong>T. Weil</strong> Zoom Image
T. Weil

Horizon2020 “Hyperdiamond”

<strong>M. Wagner, Y. Wu and T. Weil</strong> Zoom Image
M. Wagner, Y. Wu and T. Weil

Continued on the next page

Go to Editor View
loading content