Prof. Dr. Klaus Müllen Zoom Image
Prof. Dr. Klaus Müllen

Prof. Dr. Klaus Müllen

Awards and Lectureships

1990              • Visiting Professor, University of Osaka (JSPS)

1993              • Max Planck Research Prize
                     • Honorary Professor, East China University of Technology,

1995              • Richard-Willstatter Lecturer, Jerusalem

1996              • "Capita-Selecta" Lecturer, Katholieke University of Leuven

1997              • Philip Morris Research Prize
                     • Melville Lecturer, University of Cambridge

1998              • Visiting Professor, University of Rennes

1999              • Member of the German Academy Leopoldina

2000              • Bruno-Werdelmann Lecturer, University of Essen

2001              • Honorary Doctorate, University of Sofia
                     • Bayer Distinguished Lecturer, Washington University, St. Louis
                     • Smets Lecturer, Belgium
                     • Nozoe Award, San Diego

2002              • Lane Lecturer, Champaign, University of Urbana
                     • Kyoto University Foundation Award

2003              • Science Award of the "Stifterverband"

2006              • International Award of the Belgian Polymer Group
                     • Honorary Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
                       Institute of Applied Chemistry, Changchun
                     • Butler Lecturer, University of Florida, Gainesville
                     • Barré Lecturer, University of Montreal
                     • Bender Lecturer, Northwestern University, Evanston
                     • ICI Distinguished Lecturer, University of Calgary

2007              • Otto-Bayer Lecturer, University of Cologne

2008              • Hermanos Elhuyar-Hans Goldschmidt Award
                       of the Spanish Chemical Society
                     • Visiting Professor, University of Bordeaux
                     • Honorary Professor, Institute of Chemistry, Beijing,
                       Chinese Academy of Sciences
                     • Bayer Lecturer, University of Pittsburgh
                     • S. Kwolek Lecturer, Carnegie Mellon University
                     • Innovation Award of the State of North Rhine Westphalia
                     • Nicolaus August Otto Award  

2009              • Visiting Scientist, University of Marseille
                     • International Award of the Society of Polymer Science, Japan
                     • Honorary Professor, Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China
                     • Honorary Professor University of Heidelberg
                     • Honorary Member of the Israel Chemical Society

2010              • Honorary Doctorate, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

2011              • ACS Award in Polymer Chemistry
                     • Tsungming Tu Award of the National Science Counsil, Taiwan
                     • Distinguished Visiting Professor, National University Singapore

2012              • BASF-Award for Organic Electronics
                     • Einstein Lecturer, Chinese Academy of Science Beijing
                     • Gordon Stone Lecturer, University of Bristol
                     • Corresponding Member of the North Rhine-Westphalian
                       Academy of Sciences and Arts
                     • Honorary Doctorate, Jiao Tong University, Shanghai

2013              • Franco-German Award of the Société Chimique de France
                     • Adolf-von-Baeyer-Medal, GDCh
                     • Member of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences
                     • Utz-Hellmuth Felcht Award, SGL Group
                     • ChinaNANO Award

2014              • Carl Friedrich Gauß-Medal of the Braunschweigische
                       Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
                     • ACS Nano Lectureship Award

2015              • Member of the European Academy of Sciences (EURASC)
                     • J. T. Donald Lecturer, McGill University, Montreal
                     • Thomas Graham Lecturer, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow
                     • Corresponding member of the Braunschweigische
                       Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft
                     • Honorary Doctorate, University of Ulm
                     • Member of the Spinoza Selection Committee for the
                       Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research
                     • Chair of the Assessment Committee for Technical Universities
                       of the Netherlands
                     • van’t Hoff Award, Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences

2016              • Honorary Professor, Beijing University of Chemical Technology
                     • Fellow of the Gutenberg Research College

Go to Editor View
loading content