Supervisory Committees

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is the main instrument for evaluating the scientific performance of our institute. Such evaluations are compelling because they enable the Max Planck Society to justify the funds it receives. Internally, the assessments broaden the decision basis of the organs of the Max Planck Society because they provide important information on the developments at individual institute.

Prof. Dr. Ashutosh Chilkoti Durham, NC, USA
Prof. Dr. Daan Frenkel Cambridge, Great Britain
Prof. Dr. Stephen Garoff Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Prof. Dr. Steve Granick Ulsan, Südkorea
Prof. Dr. Eugenia Kumacheva Toronto, Canada
Prof. Dr. George Malliaras Cambridge, Great Britain
Prof. Dr. Krzysztof Matyjaszewski Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Prof. Dr. Martin Möller Aachen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Eiichi Nakamura Tokyo, Japan
Prof. Dr. Monica Olvera de la Cruz Evanston, IL, USA
Prof. Dr. Walter Richtering Aachen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Helma Wennemers Zürich, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Karen Wooley College Station, TX, USA

Board of Trustees

The primary role of the Board of Trustees is to establish a trusting relation between the institute and the general public. They reflect on science policy as well as on economic and organizational questions. Additionally, the Board of Trustees facilitates contacts to those circles interested in the institute’s work.

Dr. Wolfgang Baiker

President & CEO, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc., US

Prof. Dr. Michael Dröscher ChemSite Initiative, Dorsten
Michael Ebling Mayor of the City of Mainz
Dr. Martin Giersbeck Robert Bosch GmbH, Renningen
Ursula Groden-Kranich Member of the German Federal Parliament, Mainz
Klaus Hagemann Former member of the German federal parliament, Worms
Dr. Gerald Hauf Polymer-Chemie GmbH, Bad Sobernheim
Prof. Dr. Gerald Haug Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz
Prof. Dr. Georg Krausch President of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Dr. Harald Lauke BASF SE, Ludwigshafen
Inga Schäfer Secretary General of the Joint Science Conference
Prof. Dr. Martin Schneider Südwestrundfunk, Baden-Baden
Dr. Martin Vollmer Clariant International, Pratteln (CH)
Prof. Dr. Kurt Wagemann DECHEMA, Frankfurt am Main
Prof. Dr. Konrad Wolf Minister of Science, Further Education and Culture of the State of Rhineland-Palatinate, Mainz
loading content
Go to Editor View